PRISONS ACT (CHAPTER 51)

NOTIFICATION OF APPOINTMENT OF LOCKUPS UNDER SECTION 7(1)

S 74/1979 GN 648/2003 GN 562/2014

REVISED EDITION 2015



[Subsidiary]

SUBSIDIARY LEGISLATION

Notification of appointment of lockups under section 7(1)

His Majesty the Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan has appointed the lockups at the following places to be places for the confinement of persons remanded or sentenced to such terms of imprisonment not exceeding one month —

1. Police Stations

Airport Police Station
Bandar Seri Begawan Police Station
Berakas Police Station
Kampong Ayer Police Station
Kuala Belait Police Station
Labi Police Station
Lamunin Police Station
Limau Manis Police Station
Muara Police Station
Panaga Police Station
Sengkurong Police Station
Seria Police Station
Sungai Liang Police Station
Temburong Police Station
Tutong Police Station

2. Narcotics Control Bureau

Headquarters of the Narcotics Control Bureau, Jalan Tungku, Gadong, Bandar Seri Begawan Narcotics Control Bureau, Belait District Narcotics Control Bureau, Temburong District Narcotics Control Bureau, Tutong District